Ron Dutt

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Dutt has been our chief executive officer, former interim chief financial officer and director since March 19, 2014. He became our chairman on June 28, 2019. On September 19, 2017, he was also appointed as our president, chief financial officer and corporate secretary. He resigned as chief financial officer and corporate secretary as of December 16, 2018. Previously, he was our chief financial officer since December 7, 2012, and our interim chief executive officer since June 28, 2013. Mr. Dutt has served as the Company’s interim corporate secretary since June 28, 2013. Prior to Flux Power, Mr. Dutt provided chief financial officer and chief operating officer consulting services during 2008 through 2012. In this capacity Mr. Dutt provided financial consulting, including strategic business modeling and managed operations. Prior to 2008, Mr. Dutt served in several capacities as executive vice president, chief financial officer and treasurer for various public and private companies including SOLA International, Directed Electronics, Fritz Companies, DHL Americas, Aptera Motors, Inc., and Visa International. Mr. Dutt holds an MBA in Finance from University of Washington and an undergraduate degree in Chemistry from the University of North Carolina. Additionally, Mr. Dutt served in the United States Navy and received an honorable discharge as a Lieutenant.

Michael Johnson

Co-Founder / Director

Mr. Johnson has been our director since July 12, 2012. Mr. Johnson has been a director of Flux Power since it was incorporated. Since 2002, Mr. Johnson has been a director and the chief executive officer of Esenjay Petroleum Corporation (Esenjay Petroleum), a Delaware company located in Corpus Christi, Texas, which is engaged in the business oil exploration and production. Mr. Johnson’s primary responsibility at Esenjay Petroleum is to manage the business and company as chief executive officer. Mr. Johnson is a director and beneficial owner of Esenjay Investments LLC, a Delaware limited liability company engaged in the business of investing in companies, and an affiliate of the Company owning approximately 32.5% of our outstanding shares, including common stock underlying options, and warrants that were exercisable or convertible or which would become exercisable or convertible within sixty (60) days. As a result of Mr. Johnson’s leadership and business experience, he is an industry expert in the natural gas exploration industry and brings a wealth of management and successful company building experience to the board. Mr. Johnson received a Bachelor of Science degree in mechanical engineering from the University of Southwestern Louisiana.

Dale Robinette


Mr. Robinette was appointed to our Board on June 28, 2019 and our lead independent director on September 10, 2021. Mr. Robinette has been a CEO Coach and Master Chair since 2013 as an independent contractor to Vistage Worldwide, Inc., an executive coaching company. In addition, since 2013 Mr. Robinette has been providing business consulting related to top-line growth and bottom-line improvement through his company EPIQ Development. From 2013 to 2019, Mr. Robinette was the Founder and CEO of EPIQ Space, a marketing website for the satellite industry, a member-based community of suppliers promoting their offerings. Mr. Robinette was with Peregrine Semiconductor, Inc., a manufacturer of high-performance RF CMOS integrated circuits, from 2007 to 2013 in two roles as a Director of Worldwide Sales as well as the Director of the High Reliability Business Unit. Mr. Robinette started his career from 1991 to 2007 at Tyco Electronics Ltd. (known today as TE Connectivity Ltd.), a passive electronics manufacturer, in various sales, sales leadership and product development leadership roles. Mr. Robinette received a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration, Marketing from San Diego State University.

Lisa Walters-Hoffert


Ms. Walters-Hoffert was appointed to our Board on June 28, 2019. Ms. Walters-Hoffert was a co-founder of Daré Bioscience, Inc. and following the company’s merger with Cerulean Pharma, Inc. in July of 2017, became Chief Financial Officer of the surviving public company (NASDAQ: DARE). For over twenty-five (25) years, Ms. Walters-Hoffert was an investment banker focused on small-cap public companies in the technology and life science sectors. From 2003 to 2015, Ms. Walters-Hoffert worked at Roth Capital Partners as Managing Director in the Investment Banking Division. Ms. Walters-Hoffert has held various positions in the corporate finance and investment banking divisions of Citicorp Securities in San José, Costa Rica and Oppenheimer & Co, Inc. in New York City, New York. Ms. Walters-Hoffert has served as a member of the Board of Directors of the San Diego Venture Group, as Past Chair of the UCSD Librarian’s Advisory Board, and as Past Chair of the Board of Directors of Planned Parenthood of the Pacific Southwest. Ms. Walters-Hoffert currently serves as a member of the Board of Directors of The Elementary Institute of Science in San Diego. Ms. Walters-Hoffert graduated magna cum laude from Duke University with a B.S. in Management Sciences.

Cheemin Bo-Linn


Ms. Bo-Linn currently serves as Chief Executive Officer of Peritus Partners, Inc., a valuation accelerator which also provides consulting and operations expertise in software (SaaS), IoT, mobile, and digital (analytics, marketing, e-commerce, supply chain, and cybersecurity). Previously, during her 20+ years in senior IBM executive roles, she led global teams as IBM’s VP of Industrial Sector/Electronics, responsible for IBM’s software, semiconductor chips, storage, and consulting services. Ms. Bo-Linn was recognized as one of the “Top 50 Directors” in the United States in 2019 by the National Association of Corporate Directors (NACD) and The Financial Times / Agenda named her one of the 2021 “Top 100” Diverse Directors in the Americas. In 2015, she was inducted into the Women in Technology International Professional Association “Hall of Fame” and was also named “Top Woman of Influence” by the Silicon Valley Business Journal. Ms. Bo-Linn has served on several boards as Lead Independent Director and Chair of every major committee, across the U.S., Canada, and Europe. Ms. Bo-Linn earned a doctorate degree in computer-based management information systems and organizational change from the University of Houston.